PE Week beg. 18th May – Orienteering and Challenge 7

0

Posted by olops | Posted in Nursery, Reception, Sports, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6 | Posted on May 17, 2020

Hello!
I hope you’ve all had a great weekend.
Please see the PDF’s for this week PE ideas and Go for Gold challenge number 7 – pass the ball activity.
I am delighted to tell you that Trixie in Year 2 won one of the GOLD MEDALS for her amazing effort with the shuttle run activity. We were impressed with her perseverance and the improvement of her score. Well done Trixie! You’ll get your medal when we get back to school.
Have you sent in your scores for last week’s FAST FEET challenge? Make sure you have a go and send me your times by Tuesday for a chance to win a medal.
Medals can be awarded for speed, improvements or for being creative with the challenge.
 My youtube clip is here…(sorry about the quality – my son was the camera-man and he can’t keep still!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ScH9wb2zb3g

For this week’s challenge you need a partner – pass the ball activity. Look at the video example in the PDF and get your times to me as soon as possible.
I’ll be in school on Monday and Tuesday this week, so will make a video of me doing it and I’ll post it on the blog etc later in the week.
This week’s PE lessons are based around Orienteering – see the PDF for full details.
Monday is a scavenger hunt.
Tuesday is den building
Wednesday is a treasure map
Thursday is a water fun game.
Friday is competition time – big art and a NSEW game.
Good luck, stay in touch and let me know what you’re up to.
take care, stay active,
Mrs Herbert. xxxxx
[embeddoc url=”https://olops.edublogs.org/files/2020/05/Go-For-Gold-Week-7-Ball-Pass.pdf” download=”all” viewer=”google” ]
[embeddoc url=”https://olops.edublogs.org/files/2020/05/Notts-School-Games-orienteering-Primary.pdf” download=”all” viewer=”google” ]
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar