Marvelous Monday- Walking through the Jungle๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด๐Ÿšถโ€โ™€๏ธ๐ŸŽ’

1

Posted by olops | Posted in Nursery | Posted on May 10, 2020

Hi Nursery Friends,

It is that time of the week to introduce our story of the week it is – Walking though the Jungle!

I hope you enjoy going for a walk with me. See if you can move in the way the book asks you to. Stop the video to guess the animals just after I say ” Over there!” each time.

Join in with the words that are repeated, you can do the actions too.

What do you see?ย  ย 

Can you hear a noise?

What could it be?

I hope you enjoy the new story of the week!

Mrs Szczygiel x

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments (1)

Good morning Awesome Nursery Friends. I hope that you and your families are well.

This weeks story is such fun. I love that you can do the animal actions and sounds. What other animals might you see in the jungle? Make some up of your own and see if your family can guess the animal. Good luck!

Ruby-Mae, How special that your street has had a VE Day celebration. I love your poster. Did you have fun?

Gabrys, you look so big!! I love your haircut, you look very smart. Your Elmer Elephant is amazing! I know you love to make models and wonderful creations.

Mosiah, your drawing is brilliant! I’m so impressed that you add lots of details to your drawings. How clever to clap the syllables of our Nursery teachers and friends. I wonder if you can clap the syllables of the jungle animals you see in our story.

Shea, Your Elmer Day idea is amazing! Your menu sounds delicious! I hope you all enjoy this special day.

Take care and keep safe.

Lots of love,

Mrs Sims xx

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar